Alan Butler Silver Award 2017

AB Awards 2017

AB Silver Award

Award photo from L to R: Alan Gunn Chair of Safety Group West Scotland (SGWS); Jane Murdoch, Vice Chair of the Scottish Chamber of Safety (SCoS); Norman Stevenson, Chair of Safety Groups UK (SGUK) & Chair SCoS; and John Sproul, Secretary of SGWS. Also with Jane; Sarah Jones, HSE & The Lord Brougham and Vaux, President of SGUK.

SGWS were delighted to attend the House of Lords on Monday, 29th January and receive a Silver Alan Butler Award. The Awards are organised by the Safety Groups UK (SGUK) and held annually to recognise, celebrate and communicate the success of Safety Groups and individuals throughout the UK.

The Alan Butler Awards are an extremely prestigious event and are an important way to show appreciation for those who run the groups and praise the efforts of those who work tirelessly to provide practical help and advice for member companies.